High Fives all around

It’s been some time (a month) since my last blog, and I finally decided that it was time for another. Actually, I started this one about a week-and-a-half ago. I am just now getting around to finishing it up. Procrastination is one of my finer qualities. I was a little unsure of what this entry should cover, since I have about 1,000 things running through my head on any given day. So, I decided that I would just do something a little random, and out of the ordinary. This is my Top Five blog. Random top five lists of different sorts, many of which have no importance whatsoever. So without further ado, here is my:

Top five posts I never want to see on Facebook

  1. I just shaved my butt
  2. Kanye needs to have more kids
  3. WWMD (What Would Mormons Do?)
  4. Is it okay to take my kids to the club with me?
  5. Bruce Jenner looks hot in that dress

 

Top five favorite movies of all time (In no particular order)

  1. Star Wars (all of them)
  2. Donnie Darko
  3. The Ring
  4. The Jerk
  5. Interstellar

 

Top five movies I hate (In no particular order)

  1. XXX
  2. Transformers (all of them)
  3. Pirates of the Caribbean (all of them)
  4. Fast & Furious (all of them)
  5. Cast Away

 

Top five things you may not have known about me

  1. I can’t stand to look at my belly button
  2. I once convinced a girlfriend that Mr. Snuffleupagus was my uncle
  3. I only use water when I shave. Shaving cream is a waste of money
  4. People say I have a knack for writing. Apparently it comes naturally, because very rarely in school did I ever attempt to do anything in English class
  5. I have an extreme sensitivity to certain sounds. Hearing a person chew or breath through their nose irritates the hell out of me.

 

Top five movies on Netflix you probably haven’t seen (so go watch them)

  1. Primer (pay attention, it’s a mind bender)
  2. Memento (It’s all kinds of backwards)
  3. Hard Candy (May be hard for some to watch, but it’s one heck of a thriller)
  4. Keith (I’m not much for love stories, so the fact it’s on this list should tell you something)
  5. The Dragon Tattoo Trilogy (These films are NOT for most people. Graphic violence [some of which is sexual], subtitles and nudity from what I can remember. If these things do not bother you, you’ll probably love the trilogy)

 

Top five things you may not know

  1. Harry Truman’s middle name was S
  2. In an attempt to create a contraceptive vaccine for pest (mice) control, Australian scientists unknowingly created a mousepox virus. The virus kills every one of its victims, by wiping out part of their immune system. It is a modified mousepox virus that does not affect humans.
  3. The country of Brazil was named after the nut, not vice versa
  4. If you were to eat a polar bear’s liver you would probably die from an overdose of vitamin A
  5. A baby rabbit is called a kitten

 

Top five athletes of all time (in order)

  1. Wayne Gretzky
  2. Bill Russell
  3. Babe Ruth
  4. Tom Brady
  5. Muhammed Ali

 

Top five things on my bucket list

  1. Go to WrestleMania
  2. Write a book
  3. Make the final table of a WSOP or WPT event
  4. Visit Japan
  5. Invent something

 

Top five reasons you should read my blog

  1. It’s probably the best way to get to know me
  2. It’s honest and sincere
  3. Sometimes humorous
  4. It’s what the cool kids are doing
  5. One day I’ll be famous, so jump on the bandwagon now before it gets too crowded

 

So there you have it. Nine random top five lists that will definitely alter the course of your day…..maybe.

Before I had put together my first entry I had many ideas for different blog entries. Most of them I have not got around to writing. So I think my next entry will be on one of those subjects.

Most of my entries have been light-hearted and easy to read. That will probably not be the case in my next blog. For all my joking and randomness, there is just as much sadness, regret, pain and hate. I started this blog to help me get all of those negative emoutions out, and that’s what I need to start doing. Whether or not it actually works has yet to be seen.

Maybe I’ll surprise you, perhaps I may offend a you and I might even lose some readers (I don’t have many to lose anyhow). But the truth is, is not everything is rainbows, unicorns and happy singing gnomes in my world. I’ve got a whole lot of crap running through this head of mine and it’s time I put it out and let it go.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I’ve got so much I want to tell you.

2 thoughts on “High Fives all around

  1. Well, now we know! Your Top Five Lists will now allow me to sleep at night, rather than wondering about all these important issues! BTW–you’re now on my Top Five List of Sources for useless information! Keep ’em coming, Jeremiah!!

    Like

Leave a comment